Saturday, August 6, 2011

Yo-Yo Ma at Brevard Music Center with Keith Lockhart Season Finale

The Brevard Music Center's Season Finale will feature Yo-Yo Ma performing with the Brevard Music Center Orchestra and conductor Keith Lockhart.

HAYDN: Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major
TCHAIKOVSKY: Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33
DVOƘÁK: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95, "From the New World"

Yo-Yo Ma, one of the most famous cellists of the modern age, is a French-born American cellist, virtuoso, and orchestral composer. He is one of the most famous cellists of the modern age. Among his many honors, Yo-Yo has been awarded the Avery Fisher Prize (1978), the Glenn Gould Prize (1999), the National Medal of the Arts (2001), and the World Economic Forum’s Crystal Award (2008).

Search Brevard Real Estate

Posted via email from jaykaiser's posterous

No comments:

Post a Comment